City Council

The City Council is compiled of 8 Alexander residents who are elected to serve the citizens of the City of Alexander. The council members are elected by the residents to serve 2 year terms as the governing body of the City of Alexander, Arkansas. The City Council is responsible maintaining a City budget and for passing and enforcing all City laws and rules.

The City Council meets every third Monday at 6:00 pm inside City Hall to conduct City business,

All Council meetings are open to the public and are voice and video recorded.